Skip to content

What a difference a month makes!

August 1, 2010

So it’s been a little over a month since I started my Niche Domination push.  I’ll be honest and say I wasn’t as dedicated to it as I should have been, particularly not when it came to promoting my Web 2.0 properties.  However, even with my semi-slacking ways I’ve had a great result.  Below is a month/month (June/July) comparison for backlinks, SERP, Traffic and earnings.

Backlink Comparison – 7/1 – 8/1

On 7/1 I had 85 backlinks.

On 8/1 I have 571 backlinks.

Serp Comparison – 7/1 – 8/1

What a huge difference a month and a bit of work makes.  On July 1 I had just been swung into the Google dance.  I had only 1 keyword that was ranking in the top 200 on Google for my primary domain page and only 14 keywords that were ranking in the top 200 for any page at all.

Yahoo and Bing were better but still nothing to write home about.

Currently my rankings are:

Google:  33 in top 100, 11 on page 1
Yahoo:  24 in top 200, 10 on page 1
Bing:  23 in top 200, 3 on page 1

My Squid Lense, which was at 227, is now at 107.  I need to work on that more because I’ve discovered that the traffic I get from it tends to click ads so getting it onto page 1-2 would definitely increase revenue.

Now, the results:

Traffic Comparison – June/July

In June, I had 400 visitors and 867 page views.
In July, I had 1684 visitors and 5681 page views

Earnings Comparison – June/July

These earnings are for adsense only.  I’ve made a bit with affiliate commissions but I don’t do channels on those so I can’t be sure which sites the money is coming from.

In June, I made $149.86 ($4.96/day)
In July, I made $703.79 ($22.7/day)

All-in-all, I’m very satisfied!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. stitch permalink
    August 3, 2010 9:53 pm

    Did you make 703 in one month from one site?

    • August 3, 2010 11:34 pm

      Yep, that’s what I made from adsense. I probably made additional from affiliate programs but I’m not tracking that well.

  2. rafael permalink
    August 6, 2010 4:19 pm

    All links are from profile ?

    • August 12, 2010 4:10 pm

      No, on this site I have backlinks from a variety of sources including articles, blog comments, social bookmarking and more.

  3. Chris Davidson permalink
    August 10, 2010 4:10 pm

    Hey, So you get your backlinks with sick for each article? Then? You bookmark them? Or how do they get noticed? I never get mine picked up.

    • August 12, 2010 4:12 pm

      some article directories are better than others. I don’t do much to get mine indexed but you could spend an hour or so collecting the URLs for your profile pages for each directory and turn them into an RSS feed that you submit once a month or so. That should get them crawled quickly.

  4. Jon permalink
    August 23, 2010 10:59 am

    supamanjon from sick.

    What’s your strategy for EACH site? or inner page. Do you setup web 2.0 then get profiles to those 2.0s?

    • September 2, 2010 3:04 pm

      I link profiles directly to my sites.. I also link them to my web 2.0s but only because I’m trying to rank them, not because I’m trying to protect my money site.

Leave a Reply

