Skip to content

Bloody Hell

July 12, 2010

Bloody Hell!

That was my reaction this morning when I woke up to find that YET AGAIN my keywords were gone from Google SERPs.  I shook my head, mumbled a few nasty things about Big Daddy G and went off to run some errands.

When I returned at 9 am, I already had $15 in my Adsense account and had gotten over a dozen visitors to the site.  I checked again and my keywords were still M.I.A. but something was working because I was receiving steady traffic – and clicks – all day.

Finally, at 9:00 pm, my keywords were once again showing in Google and I’d received over double the traffic as I’d gotten on my highest day so far and my Adsense was up to $43.50! (Final amount = $49.94.  Doh!  Missed it by $.02!)  That’s the most I’ve made in a single day from this site in almost 2 years – ever since I got Google slapped for doing arbitrage with Adwords.  Let’s just hope this is a preview of good things to come!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

