Skip to content

Backlinks, Backlinks, Backlinks

July 8, 2010

I’ve spent much of today putting together backlink packages and while it’s been time consuming, it’ll be great once it’s done.  I’m currently working through a list of almost 16,000 SMF forums and weeding out the good from the useless.  I also have tons of other platforms I’ll be working on going forward but I like SMF because they have nice, dofollow, anchor text links.

A few of my autoblogs were deleted yesterday so I need to get back on top of that to get them replaced and get more built.  They’re being found though as they’re starting to show up in my backlink report on yahoo.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. collywobbles permalink
    July 9, 2010 4:32 am

    Hi, are you autoblogging on your own platform or web 2.0 sites? Thanks Russell

    • July 9, 2010 8:46 am

      I’m using WPMU sites so I can get a diverse IP footprint. The only disadvantage is that my autoblogs are at the mercy of the site owners. I’ve already lost several but hey, I can’t complain much about what is basically free hosting. 🙂

      • collywobbles permalink
        July 9, 2010 8:48 am

        Thanks. I’ve got around 200 WPMU sites created with Link Farm Evolution that I am using for getting backlinks indexed (slowly!). My other autoblogs I put on my own domains.

      • July 10, 2010 8:53 pm

        I’ve looked into LFE but I’m a cheapo so I don’t really want to drop the money for it. Plus, the method I’ve developed is pretty easy to implement so it’s not that bad. I just wish I had their master list of active WPMU blogs as I find that many I scrape are no longer functioning.

Leave a Reply

