Skip to content

Not Much Work Getting Done

July 3, 2010

This should have been posted yesterday but, well, I had a few drinks last night and posting while intoxicated didn’t seem like a good idea.

I didn’t get much done Thursday night or Friday because of family stuff.  Thursday night I got a phone call letting me know that my 37 year old cousin had been found dead from a heart attack.  Needless to say, I was not really able to concentrate after that. Instead I spent the rest of the evening thinking about all the fun I used to have with him when we were kids and regretting the fact that I’d not seen or spoken to him in several years.  It was a sad night.

Friday I had 12 family members come into town from various parts of the country for our annual family reunion.  They’ll be here until the middle of the week so it’ll be a relatively unproductive time though at the least I will still try to get 5 autoblogs a day going since those can just run on autopilot.

We’ll see.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

