Skip to content

Welcome to my Niche Domination Experiment

June 28, 2010

Like many online marketers I’ve dabbled in lots of different projects/methods to make money online.  One of my personal challenges is that I get bored quickly.  As a result, I have a couple dozen 3-6 page micro niche sites that are just languishing out there not doing a whole lot.

As a group they bring in about $120-160/month from adsense but they have the potential to do much more than that.  Currently, none of them are on page 1 for any of the highly ranked search terms so the traffic I get, while it’s all organic, is low.

The reason they’re ranking so low is because building backlinks on a consistent basis is a time consuming pain in the ass and I quickly got burnt out.  So I stopped and they dropped and here I am.

Fortunately, over the last few days, I’ve found a couple tools that will not only help me automate the backlink building but it will let me do it in such a way that I can set it up and forget it and the backlinks will be built automatically at the same level, on the same schedule which is golden for google.

I’m going to track my progress here to see if my new system actually works.  I’m not going to go into detail about what tools I’m using at this point but may later, depending on the results.  Basically, what I’m doing is a combination of autoblogging and forum backlinking – but with a twist.

I’m also going to work on other ways to monetize the project along the way.

My ultimate goal is to have 4 properties (my money site + 3 authority sites that link to my money site) on page 1 for my primary keyword within the next 3 months.

I’ll be posting regular updates with my rankings, my traffic and my earnings information.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cris permalink
    September 2, 2010 12:23 pm

    I look forward to reading your blog. I agree – automation is key to continuing with Internet Marketing. I am where are you now…so I here’s to automation.

Leave a Reply

